Advisory Committees

Policy Advisory Committee

Marie Massaro (chair)
Massaro Consulting

Carrie Brady, JD
CBrady Consulting

Carol Buckheit
Director of Communication for the College of Education, Nursing and Health Professions University of Hartford

Heather Crockett-Washington, DDS, MPH
Chief Dental Officer
Community Health Center, Inc.

Jean Larson, MBA
Education and Community Outreach Manager, Yale University Human Investigation Committee (retired)

John Lynch, MPH
Executive Director
Connecticut Center for Primary Care

Katie Martin, PhD
Assistant Professor of Nutrition and Public Health
University of Saint Joseph

Patrick McKenna, AIA
Architect and  Project Manager
Community Solution’s Northeast Hartford Partnership

Thomas Van Hoof, PhD
Associate Professor
University Connecticut Schools of Nursing and Medicine


Another Look: Better Health for Elders in Care Facilities Review Committee 2015

Mary Jane Koren, MD, MPH (chair)
The Commonwealth Fund, retired

Eilon Caspi, PhD
Gerontologist & Dementia Behavior Specialist
Dementia Behavior Consulting, LLC

John Charde, MD
Healthcare Consultant
John Charde Healthcare Consulting, LLC

Leslie Curry, PhD, MPH
Senior Research Scientist in Public Health (Health Policy)
Co-Director, Robert Wood Johnson Clinical Scholars Program
Yale School of Public Health

James Grady, DrPH
Professor, Community Medicine and Health Care
University of Connecticut Health Center

Toni Miles, MD, PhD
Professor of Epidemiology
University of Georgia

Barbara Resnick, PhD, CRNP
Professor, School of Nursing
University of Maryland

Julie T. Robinson, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Connecticut Center on Aging

Stephen Walsh, ScD
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
University of Connecticut

Zhu Wang, PhD
Senior Biostatistician, Department of Research
Connecticut Children’s Medical Center

Greater Value Portfolio Review Committee 2015

Haim Y. Bar, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Connecticut, Department of Statistics

Carrie Colla, PhD
Assistant Professor
The Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy & Clinical Practice, Geisel Medical School

Emil Coman, PhD
Research Associate
Ethel Donaghue TRIPP Center, University of Connecticut

Marion Danis, MD
Head, Section on Ethics and Health Policy
Department of Bioethics
Clinical Center, National Institutes of Health

Michael Gusmano, PhD
Research Scholar
The Hastings Center

Jack Hoadley, PhD
Health Policy Institute, Georgetown University

Veronica Nieva, PhD
Vice President

Meredith Rosenthal, PhD
Professor of Health Economics and Policy
Associate Dean for Diversity
School of Public Health, Harvard University


R3 Advisory Committee

Konstantine Drakonakis
Director, New Haven Office
Launch Capital, LLC

Marie Massaro
Massaro Consulting
Philanthropy & Community Affairs
Member, Donaghue Policy Advisory Committee

Veronica Nieva, PhD
Vice President, Westat
Project Director, AHRQ Innovations Exchange

Laurel Pickering, MPH
President & CEO
Northeast Business Group on Health

C. Todd Staub, MD
Board Chairman
ProHealth Physicians

Eleanor L. Tandler
Founder & CEO
NovaTract Surgical

Julio Urbina, MPH, PhD
Vice President/Director, Health Aging Program
Samuels Foundation